To all the good people out there…

First, let me start off by saying how horrified I am over the disaster that’s sweeping across Southern Australia. My heart goes out to all my fellow Aussie bloggers.  I sincerely hope you recover as soon as possible. Hang in there!

On a lighter note, guess what I got! A couple of weeks ago I blogged about how hard rice krispies and marshmallows are to come by in Croatia, and what do you know! Yesterday a received a package all the way from Québec containing one huge box of krispies and two bags of marshmallows that will probably last me through the year! Squeeky wheel gets the oil ha ha!Perhaps I’ll whine some more about how I need this…or that…

So, Sandy –  thank you so much for the lovely surprise and what can I say, keep on reading the blog …Bisou

krafne-019

~ by kissmyartichoke on February 12, 2009.

One Response to “To all the good people out there…”

  1. It was a real pleasure, you should have seen the face of the postal clerk when she asked what was worth the package and I told her what was in it! If you need anything else, just let me know 😉
    BTW, your blog is really cool!
    Bonjour de toute la petite famille de Quebec!
    XXX

Leave a Reply

 
