Foodie in the making

Hello world! Hello indeed! Yes, what an appropriate greeting. For those who are not familiar with wordpress.com, that’ s the greeting that appears once you sign up. I remember the first cooking blog  I ever came across. It was by the very talented Elise of Simply Recipes. One look at it and I was bought. Later on came many others, equally creative and innovative. At first I’ d just graze through them,  write down a recipe or two, but in time my interest grew and I started contemplating the idea of maaaaaaybe some day…..I’ d have my blog too? Very scary thoughts at first. You know, the usual: Would I have time for that? My camera is so soDo I have the right support? Well, my friends, all those questions took care of themselves and after 14 months of pregnancy a new blog is born!

 One thing I noticed in my daily blog surfing is the very small number of Croatian cooking blogs ( yes, I’m Croatian ). Why that is I don t know, ’cause we sure like to eat. So, let this be a contribution not only to the world of blogging but also an encouragement to other talented Croatians who are still pregnant with  their first thoughts.

~ by kissmyartichoke on November 26, 2008.

2 Responses to “Foodie in the making”

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere!

  2. Thank you, Maninas! It’s good to be here, finally!

Leave a Reply

 
